As the largest four-year university system in the state, the Regional University System of Oklahoma governs six of the state’s universities. Together these institutions graduate nearly 40% of all Oklahoma graduates.
Regional Universities


Six universities located around the state to meet the educational needs  of Oklahomans through affordabale, high-quality education.




RUSO regents are appointed by the govenor to provide oversight and control of administrative, academic and fiscal affairs of the institution, including hiring university presidents. 

Success Stories

Nearly 40% of all Oklahoma college students are RUSO students. Learn more about some of the famous regional university alums.


Please reload


© 2020 Regional University System of Oklahoma

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

The Regional University System of Oklahoma uses cookies to collect and store personal information.
Read our full privacy policy here.