© 2020 Regional University System of Oklahoma

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

The Regional University System of Oklahoma uses cookies to collect and store personal information.
Read our full privacy policy here.


As the largest four-year university system in the state, the Regional University System of Oklahoma governs six of the state’s universities and these institutions have enrolled more than 40,000 students this year.  

Look through our gallery to learn more about RUSO's history.

Find out about our universities and what they have to offer.

Watch our video to find out what RUSO universities have to offer.

Learn more about RUSO's impact on the community.


Our mission is specifically to provide higher education programs for Oklahoma universities and service to eligible students in the university service areas and generally to ensure educational opportunities in the preparation of students to succeed in a global society.


88% of our graduates stay in 
Oklahoma. That means thousands of well-educated citizens are ready to lead the state into the future.

We BEAT the National Average in affordablity


38% of all Oklahoma graduates come from RUSO institutions


Oklahoma taxpayers will earn $9.91 through every $1 they invest in a RUSO student.

RUSO institutions are responsible stewards of our appropriated funds. 

RUSO's 9,732 graduates in 2010-11 earned $9.36 billion more income over their lifetimes because they obtained a college degree.