REGIONAL UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF OKLAHOMA



MINUTES

PENSION COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

JANUARY 25, 2018

Northeastern State University Webb Center Tower, 6th Floor Tahlequah, Oklahoma



REGIONAL UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF OKLAHOMA

University of Central Oklahoma

PENSION COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

November 6, 2014, 12:00 p.m. Northeastern State University Webb Center Tower, 6th Floor Tahlequah, Oklahoma

East Central University

I. ANNOUNCEMENT OF FILING MEETING NOTICE AND POSTING OF THE AGENDA IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE OPEN MEETING ACT

Northeastern State University The Pension Committee of the Board of Regents of the Regional University System of Oklahoma met in special session at 12:00 p.m., January 25, 2018, Northeastern State University, Webb Center Tower, 6th Floor, Tahlequah, Oklahoma. Notice of the special meeting had been properly filed with the Secretary of State, January 18, 2018, and a copy of the Agenda posted by 12:00 p.m., January 23, 2018 in compliance with the Open Meeting Act.

II. CALL TO ORDER

Northwestern Oklahoma State University Jessica Kilby called the meeting to order. The following members of the Pension Committee were present:

Southeastern Oklahoma State University Regent Gary Parker, Position 4

Brenda Burgess, Vice President for Administration and Finance, Southwestern Oklahoma State University, Weatherford, Oklahoma Jessica Kilby, Vice President of Administration and Finance, East Central University, Ada, Oklahoma

Christy Landsaw, Vice President of Administration and Finance, Northeastern State University, Tahlequah, Oklahoma

Sheridan McCaffree, RUSO Executive Director, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Patti Neuhold, Vice President of Finance, University of Central Oklahoma, Edmond, Oklahoma

David Pecha, Vice President for Administration, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Alva, Oklahoma

Dennis Westman, Vice President for Business Affairs, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Durant, Oklahoma

Southwestern Oklahoma State University

> 3555 NW 58th Street, Suite 320, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73112 Phone: (405) 942-8817 Fax: (405) 942-8847

PENSION COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES FOR JANUARY 25, 2018

Others in Attendance:

Becky Edmonds, Account Manager, USI Consulting Teddie Grant, Investment Consultant, USI Consulting Dr. Bo Hannaford, Vice President of Academic Affairs, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Alva, Oklahoma

Regional University System of Oklahoma Administrative Staff

Debra Lyon, General Counsel Priya Desai, Executive Assistant

1. Discussion and possible action regarding 403(b) Retirement Plan.

The Pension Committee discussed the 403(b) Retirement Plan and corrections that are required to maintain compliance with IRS regulations.

Sheridan McCafree made the motion, seconded by Dr. David Pecha, to retain John Papahronis of McAfee Taft to prepare a submission and submit the RUSO 403(b) Plan under the IRS Voluntary Correction Program.

<u>Voting for the motion:</u> Regent Parker, Sheridan McCaffree, Brenda Burgess, Jessica Kilby, Christy Landsaw, Patti Neuhold, David Pecha, and Dennis Westman

Voting against the motion: none

2. Discussion of quarterly Fiduciary Oversight Review dated December 2017 with USI Consultants Becky Edmonds, Account Manager, and Teddie Grant, Investment Consultant.

The consultants provided a review of the fiduciary protocol document, retirement landscape and industry trends, legal and regulatory developments, economic review and capital markets analysis, plan asset overview, and investment recommendations.

Jessica Kilby made the motion, seconded by Dr. David Pecha, to approve the quarterly fiduciary oversight review report from USI Consulting.

<u>Voting for the motion:</u> Regent Parker, Sheridan McCaffree, Brenda Burgess, Jessica Kilby, Christy Landsaw, Patti Neuhold, David Pecha, and Dennis Westman

PENSION COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES FOR JANUARY 25, 2018

Voting against the motion: none

Patti Neuhold made the motion, seconded by Dennis Westman, to adjourn the meeting.

<u>Voting for the motion:</u> Regent Parker, Sheridan McCaffree, Brenda Burgess, Jessica Kilby, Christy Landsaw, Patti Neuhold, David Pecha, and Dennis Westman

Voting against the motion: none

The meeting adjourned at 1:20 p.m.